offlineboard.blogg.se

Get rid of teamviewer for mac
Get rid of teamviewer for mac








get rid of teamviewer for mac
  1. GET RID OF TEAMVIEWER FOR MAC PLUS
  2. GET RID OF TEAMVIEWER FOR MAC SERIES

I wont be using him again! So that's the story of "The Ghost In The Machine" and how I eventually, after hours and hours (Something like 70 hours all told) of speculation, second guessing, self doubt and im sure what my wife would describe as senseless paranoia (She truely thought I was seeing Gremlins on the airplane wings!!!) my issue was resolved. This has been a tremendous education for me and although satisfied that I have fixed the issue with the help of people more knowledgeable than myself (Thank You, Thank you Thank you!) and not having to spend what Im sure would have amounted to hundreds of additional dollars out of my pocket I am disillusioned by the so call expertise of my local computer merchant who should have seen this and repaired it before reselling it to me.

get rid of teamviewer for mac

Virus scans, which I had run many times and used several would not have made a bit of difference in my case. My only solution was to re-format and re-install. I wont take much time walking you through that but lets sum it up by saying I have discovered that the prior owner still has control of my Root and remained Owner/Creator on this machine and has installed a variety of ports and fraudulent certificates as well as literally hundreds of registry modification allowing him to access this machine remotely. I own a Commercial Art and Advertising company and for most of that span I have only mostly focused on software, hardware and applications and builds related to my vocation and industry! IT and security has been limited to home networks and creative passwords! So when, shall we say, these small glitches I started having became more and more frequent I decided to do some research.

GET RID OF TEAMVIEWER FOR MAC PLUS

Now let me be clear, Im 43 years old and although no where near an expert I have been working on these systems for 25 years plus but in a fairly limited capacity. I figured I had just typed them in wrong or written them down wrong and would just change them either back to what I thought they where or created new ones. Now Im sure like alot of people who are a little security paranoid I change my passwords often and use large strings of Alpha/Numeric and Symbolic characters. 17" screen 4Gig of Ram 2 AMD Athalon X2 Processors running at 2.1gigs and a 500GB hard drive (I thought Pretty good deal right?) So about 2-3 weeks later I notice my passwords are changing.

GET RID OF TEAMVIEWER FOR MAC SERIES

(By the way DO NOT buy an HP product) not to get off track here but did you know that in 2009 HP built a whole series (The dv Series of Laptops) that where a mid range purchase $900.00 to $1200.00 new, that they where aware had faulty Nvidia graphics chips! Anyway so I bought this laptop used for $400.00 and it's a quality build. It was in perfect shape and much better than the piece of junk HP dv2000 that finally died on me. I purchased this Laptop from a local independent retailer a couple months ago as a second owner. First off let me thank you for taking the time to help me with my dilemma.










Get rid of teamviewer for mac